C-prints, frames, each 64 x 64 cm

Oktogon, Dresden

Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are eight planets in our solar system, and situated around the sun in their centre. Before the new definition of the term “planet” came into effect in 2006, Pluto was defined as the ninth and outermost planet of our solar system. In the exhibition, the eight planets are shown next to the sun in a linear system. The phrase »We are together since together means together.« is engraved into the mat underneath the image of the sun. Pluto is presented with the greatest distance from the others.